#AMVCA8: Oga Sabinus, Funke Akindele, And Other Winners At Africa Magic Award [See Full List Of Winners]

The 8th edition of the glamorous African Magic Viewers Choice Awards(AMVCA) was held at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island on Saturday in glamour and style.

AMVCA rewards industry professionals including African movie stars and content creators.

Nigerian comedian known as Oga Sabinus was one of the big winners at the grand finale of AMVCA 2022 (Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards).

Sabinus won the best social online content creator – a category that was filled with talented content creators including Broda Shaggi, Taaooma, and Mr. Macaroni.

However, another comedian Broda Shaggi also did not go home empty-handed.

He won the Best Actor in a comedy for his role in a movie titled Dwindle.

Odunlade Adekunle also took his swag to the stage as he won the award for the Best supporting actor.

Funke Akindele showed like a star as she took the stage to receive her award for the Best actress in a comedy.

Here is the full list of winners for the AMVCA 2022:

Best actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).

Best actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).

Best supporting actress – Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard).

Best Indigenous language (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.

Best indigenous language (Hausa) – Voiceless – Rogers Ofime

Best Indigenous language (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.

Best Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).

Best art director (Movie or TV Series) Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).

Best lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).

Best picture editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).

Best sound editor: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina).

Best soundtrack – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge

Best Makeup – Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).

Best Writer: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).

Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).

Best movie Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.

Best movie East Africa: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari

Best movie West Africa: Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom

Best Television series: (Drama or Comedy) The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime.

The Multichoice talent factory: Engaito by Daisy Masembe

Best Documentary: If Objects Could Speak – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.

Best social online content creator – Oga Sabinus

Best Africa Magic Original Drama series: Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy series: The Johnsons – Roger Ofime.

Industry Merit Award – Taiwo Ajayo-Lycett

Trailblazer Award: Teniola Aladese.

Best Director (Movie) – Ramsey Nouah.

Best Overall Movie – Amina by Izu Ojukwu and Okey Ogunjiofor.